features   
Spotlight Sessions: Specification Chat Transcript

Chat transcript from Specification Chat: Spotlight Session with AssertionsOn
Handle Comment
jmpld40Welcome to the chat everyone
RaulEnriqueSilHi all word
jmpld40Welcome to AssertionsOn as well
yoitsfrancisis it starting?
jmpld40We'd like to keep this chat focused on Specification competitions and what they are all about
chownikhilcan any one explain what this is all about
AssertionsOnThanks everyone for joining us in todays chat.
[hitcher]so.. what is it all about?
yoitsfrancishi all!
zhch12121e...
yoitsfrancisits midnight in the philippines
zhch12121its midnight in china
yoitsfrancisFirst of all, I saw your posts in the forums. Congratulations for representing the Specifications Spotlight Sessions. So here are my questions:
[hitcher]yoitsfrancis: you from the philippines?
yoitsfrancisQuestion #1: Lets say that I'm new to this type of track. I have a feeling that in order for someone to win in this contest, you must have some experience in doing Specifications or similar tasks in Software Engineering. Let's say that I don't have that
AssertionsOn[hitcher]: Maininly, specification (and concept) competitions deal with looking at a very high level at a clients idea and coming up with a technical solution.
yoitsfrancisI notice that there are no good Specifications deliverables for us to study unlike Design and Development that is available in the TC Catalog because of the obvious nature that this type of competition is client specific.
yoitsfrancisQuestion #1a: Are there good books that you can train yourself to be good at this? Question #1b: Are there good websites or links that are worth studying for this type of competitions?
yoitsfrancisQuestion #1c: Is there more good resource that you might share that I missed?
[hitcher]AssertionsOn: oh. got nosebleed.
yoitsfrancis[hitcher]: yup
[hitcher]yoitsfrancis: kabayan :)